Meet the stallholders: Louise Whalley

We’ve got some fabulously creative people taking part in Fair Christmas Fayre 2016! Today we hear what Louise Whalley will be bringing to the Fayre…

What will you be selling at Fair Christmas Fayre this year?

I will be selling dichroic glass jewellery, fused glass bowls and copper foiled decorations. Everything on my stall is made by me in my south London studio.

Why did you want to trade at the Fair Christmas Fayre?

I was told about the Fair Christmas Fayre by a colleague – she described it as her favourite fair of the Christmas season – how could I not want to join in!

What is your favourite thing about Christmas?

I love Christmas – but probably the thing I enjoy the most is putting out the Christmas stockings for my children. I made their stockings (bags really) for them when they were very little and they love to get them out each year.

What is your best Christmas cracker joke?

What do Santa’s little helpers learn at school? The elf-abet!

Leave a Reply

